2017 Tyrepower Men's Open Fours Results.

Share

The 2017 Tyrepower Men's Open Fours competition on 10th September attrached a field of 26 teams from local, Metro & Sth. West Clubs. With good weather for the day a good competition resulted and players appreciated the facilities & good greens offerred at Halls Head.

The Halls Head Ladies catered for morning & afternoon teas as well as a 2 course lunch, all which was much appreciated. The Bar was well patronised at times.

With three games of 14 ends, there was plenty of competition for the prizemoney offerred, with 3 Round Prizes paid as well as 1st to 4th places.

The eventual winners, with 4 wins and best shots up were Port Bouvard team of N. Brierly, G.Nottle, B. DeLacy & G. Urbanaik.



Runners Up, also with 3 wins, were the Halls Head team of P. Johnston, M. MacDonald, R. Summers & A. Kemble.



3rd Place went to Mandurah team of W. McDonald, G. Farmer, D. McCarthy & L. McCarthy.

4th place went to Safety Bay team of B. Ball, T. Ball, H. Wilson & N. Read.