Halls Head 2024 Mens Invitational Carnival

Another great two-day carnival held at Halls Head Bowling Club over the weekend with bowlers from all around the state converging on Halls Head. After day one, depending on results, teams were divided into four divisions with prizes distributed to winners and others of each division.

The overall winners of the weekend, who now hold the Norm Seaman Invitational Trophy were

1st Division Winners: Andy Elmer, Mike Ryan, Ewen Apps & Barry Drage.

Runners Up were Graham Steele Lorry Edwards, Greg Rundle, and Peter Nicolay.

3rd Place went to John Trewhella, Brad Ball, Peter Cole& Matt Trewhella.

Other Results are as follows. Results were as followed,

4th: Ron Bates, Russell Bates, Graham Farmer & John McCooke

5th: Bob Plater, Barrie Starbuck, Peter Giralt & Dave Butler

6th: Stephen Bartlett, Dave Chandler, Chris Squires & Rod Simpson

7th: Norm Farrow team

8th: Wayne Hough team

9th: Cameron Girvan team

10th: Steve Monamy team

11th: Jeff Hewton team

12th: Les Wilkinson team

2nd Division

Winners: Karl Vandersluys, Peter Boys, Trevor Higham & Wayne Birrell

2nd: Bryan Chalwell, Chris Wade, Leon Birch & Peter Money

3rd: G Crisp

4th: Justin Wright

5th: Ivan Daniel

6th: Dick Howlett

3rd Division

Winners: Troy Dellar, Kerin Cousins, Nathan Kelly & Noel Reed

2nd: Nigel Belliotti, Tony Edwards, Kevin Lewis& Dave Hyslop

3rd: Peter Armstrong

4th: Eric Mulligan

4th Division

Winners: Gary Reed, Barry Ewards, Marlin Hudson & Peter Dann

2nd: Graeme Gardiner