Executive Committee 2022 / 2023

Halls Head Management Committee 2022 / 2023

Executive Committee

President – Bruce Walter

President 2020 to current year.

Bruce was President from 2008 for seven years and has been a prominent volunteer around the Club.

Vice President – Bob Plater

Current year.

        Bob has taken on the Vice President position after many years on our Executive Committee. Bob has also served a number of years on the Murray League executive.

Treasurer – Greg Morris

Treasurer 2001 to current year

Greg has guided this Club over his long years of service.

Greg is a Life Member of HHBC.

Secretary – Bob Jackson

Secretary current year.

 Bob brings a number of years of secretary and office administration experience to our Club.

Director Ladies Bowls – Robyn White

Director Ladies Bowls 2021 to current year.

Robyn has served on the Executive Committee for a number of years with a particular contribution in the Social Director position and now Director of Ladies Bowls.

Director Men’s Bowls – John Parker

Director Men’s Bowls current year.

         JJ (a Hash nick name) is a welcome addition to the Management of our Club. John is a former director in the Public Service, Health Department and brings considerable experience in large organisation management.


Directors of Standing Committees

Director Greens and Grounds – Bob Plater

Director Greens and Grounds 2016 to current year

Bob has held this position in previous years so certainly knows his way around maintaining our precious greens.

Director Sponsorship – Bill Morgan

Director Sponsorship 2021 to current year.

Bill brings administration and self management skills to this important portfolio.

Director Catering – Di Steel

Director Catering current year.

Di comes in to control our catering requirements with extensive experience and is a very welcome addition to this important area.

Director Social – Hugh Donnelly

Director 2019 to current year

Hugh continues to injecting new ideas and effort into the position. One area of prominence is promoting ‘big bands’ to the Club.

Director House – Peter Little

Director of House 2021 to current year.

Peter brings contracting and management experience from his current business in gas installations.

Director Bar – Greg Crisp

Bar Director current year.

Greg is a new Director on our Executive committee and comes with considerable commercial bar experience following more than ten years running a hotel in an outer metropolitan area.

Director Finance – Lindsay Brown

Director of Finance 2021 to current year.

Lindsay has spent 50 years working in accounting and finance with degrees in accounting, finance and administration, in chartered accounting firms, large legal firms and running his own accounting practice.

Director of Junior Bowls – Ian Foss

Director of Junior Bowls 2021 to current year.

Ian has been a willing volunteer at our Club for a number of years and this year continues in a very much needed roll.